Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
curvesfordays
Style_council
curvesfordays

I am new to Chictopia and I NEED HELP! I don’t have a bad style but I am trying to improve my style and stay on top of fashion and such. I am curvaceous, some may say hour glass… I am not so sure. I have nice big booty (lol), big chest and a little gut… that i am working on… and i have thick thighs… HELP ME. I want to know where to shop and how to put things together for back to school. I want to know what would look good on me… and would not. HELP

posted about 9 years ago
Azadeh4Freedom
Style_council
Azadeh4Freedom

Hey I don’t know if this will help much but theres a website I found that tells you what clothes to avoid and what clothes to attack(so to speak) based on your body
example:big hips should go for aline skirts, big chest should have a darker colored solid on top and a lighter colored even patterened pant/skirt/bathing suit.
Hope it doesnt just repeat what you probably already know=]
Heres the link:

http://www.ivillage.co.uk/beauty/figure_flatterer

posted about 9 years ago

curvesfordays
Style_council
curvesfordays

THANK YOU!!!!!

posted about 9 years ago

urbanista911
Style_council
urbanista911

pencil skirts help tone out your curves.

posted about 9 years ago

curvesfordays
Style_council
curvesfordays

Thanks!

posted about 9 years ago

artyaffair
Style_council
artyaffair

Avoid short tops and sleeves! Especially puffy ones! And those that are baggy or unstructured – they’ll only end up adding weight at the wrong places :))

posted about 9 years ago

artyaffair
Style_council
artyaffair

And, welcome to chictopia too! I’m sure you’ll love it here :))

Love,
http://artyaffair.blogspot.com

posted about 9 years ago

iWasJess
Style_council
iWasJess

i have a similar problem! i have a small waist but big hips/thighs and chest I want to wear the slouchy look like the waterfall cardigans, dolman/one shoulder tops but i dont want to look frumpy/fat. what can i do?