Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
chicchica_bonita
New_user chicchica_bonita is new to Chictopia!

Make Her Feel Welcome with Chic Points
10 points - Become a fan
5 points - Vote her photos into the Style Gallery
1 point - Post a comment on her photos

When chicchica_bonita reaches 200 Chic Points, she will be in the Style Council!
chicchica_bo...

I think that pretty much says it all…

posted about 11 years ago
1 3 ... 6 7
New_user 118212 is new to Chictopia!

10 points - Become a fan

When 118212 reaches 200 Chic Points, she will be in the Style Council!

me too me too! i wont read it nor watch it, ever.

PrincessFero
Style_council
PrincessFero

nooo! i will admit it has been over hyped but back in the day (like 3 years ago when i was a sophomore in high school) i loved the books! the movies are just funny…

MurasakiNeko
Style_council
MurasakiNeko

I never feel justified in hating something without trying it first, so I read the first one and it wasn’t as bad as I thought . . . but I still didn’t like it. It read like something I would have written at 15. (Not liked at 15. Written at 15).

I’m not the biggest fan of romance stories anyway, but I really can’t stand them when they hinge upon the idea of fated love, and glorify what is basically stalking. (Unfortunately, Twilight isn’t the only YA book that does that. Why do so many YA books encourage these really unhealthy ideas about relationships?).

I have a few friends who like them, but they’re not crazy rabid fangirls or anything, so we just don’t talk about them and that’s that. The books don’t really affect my life in a negative way, lol. But I think if I were in high school and everyone around me was OMGTWILIGHT!!! all the time, I’d probably hate them more.

AsianGoddess1610
Style_council
AsianGoddess...

Read Nightlife: the parody of Twilight!!! its so funny.

WonderAve
Style_council
WonderAve