Forum
SEARCH FORUM:
Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
channierie
Style_council
channierie

here’s the deal.. my legs are hairy — the normal kind of hairy though. but i want to wax it.. rather than shaving it cause it may darken and you know, negative stuffs might happen.

so, any tips?

posted over 9 years ago
Reybeltane
Style_council
Reybeltane

your hair really doesn’t get that much darker if you shave it, waxing can also get really expensive!

posted over 9 years ago

channierie
Style_council
channierie

really?! but im afraid. i think waxing is better because i heard that the more you wax, it lessens the hair growth.

posted over 9 years ago

sliponroses
Style_council
sliponroses

I’ve been shaving for 10 years and my hair hasn’t gotten darker. Also, for waxing you have to wait a few weeks between waxing. You can shave more often.

posted over 9 years ago

VivikaChic
Style_council
VivikaChic

Why don’t you get this machine that pulls of your hair? It’s like waxing but it’s easier to do it on your own i think…

posted over 9 years ago

melavond
Style_council
melavond

shaving has never made my hair grow back darker or thicker. and waxing hurts!

posted over 9 years ago

pandaphilia
Style_council
pandaphilia

that machine is called an epilator but it’s awfully painful.

i’ve never waxed but shaving’s just fine. it doesn’t grow back thicker at all

posted over 9 years ago

chicchica_bonita
New_user chicchica_bonita is new to Chictopia!

Make Her Feel Welcome with Chic Points
10 points - Become a fan
5 points - Vote her photos into the Style Gallery
1 point - Post a comment on her photos

When chicchica_bonita reaches 200 Chic Points, she will be in the Style Council!
chicchica_bo...

if your really worried just get laser hair removal lol i’m saving up for it all over my body lol

posted over 9 years ago

Sparklz
Style_council
Sparklz

I have been using an epilator for a year now. To be honest it was super painful at first, but now I barely feel it at all!